Australian Auto Aftermarket Excellence Awards Celebrate Australia’s Best

The Australian Auto Aftermarket Excellence Awards returned in spectacular fashion at the aftermarket industry’s night of nights to recognise excellence and celebrate the industry.

Melbourne’s Crown Palladium provided the incredible venue for an epic finale to the opening day of the Auto Aftermarket Expo and Collision Repair Expo, 7 – 9 April, 2022.

A major highlight of the Expo, the Awards banquet evening saw an all-time record of 880 industry guests come to celebrate and recognise excellence in the automotive aftermarket industry across a wide range of award categories. The evening also marked the opportunity to honour a number of worthy individuals, through the Outstanding Service to Industry award, the Kim Aunger Young Achiever Award along with two new inductions into the AAAA Hall of Fame.

The memorable evening was hosted by Paul Marinelli and featured entertainment including an exclusive Repco Supercars Championship driver panel session with V8 superstars David Reynolds, Tim Slade and Lee Holdsworth.

“What an amazing way to come together and celebrate the best of our industry, together in the one place, after a long three-year hiatus, both at the Auto Aftermarket and Collision Repair Expos and our amazing awards evening,” said Stuart Charity, CEO of the Australian Auto Aftermarket Association.  

“I am so incredibly proud of the resilience of our industry to achieve success through unprecedented times including the pandemic and recent floods. To see so many individuals and companies awarded for their manufacturing, marketing success and industry contributions with these coveted awards was a sight to behold.

“I’d like to congratulate all of the award winners. I’d like to particularly acknowledge our two Hall of Fame inductees, David Fraser – Group CEO of Capricorn Society, and Anthony Kittel – Managing  Director of REDARC for their distinguished and successful careers in the industry. I’d also like to recognise Brendan Sorenson, who became the Kim Aunger Young Achiever award recipient and Stephen Bird, who achieved the Outstanding Service to Industry Award for his incredible career with Repco.

The 2022 Australian Auto Aftermarket Excellence Awards gala dinner was presented by Platinum sponsor Burson Automotive, Gold sponsor Dayco Australia, Silver sponsor CoolDrive and Bronze sponsor ZF Aftermarket, with the support of many more important industry members.

The 2022 Australian Auto Aftermarket Excellence Awards’ Honour Roll follows:

2022 AAAA Hall of Fame Inductees: David Fraser – Capricorn, Anthony Kittel – REDARC
Kim Aunger Young Achiever Award: – Brendan Sorenson – Steve Sorenson Mechanical
Outstanding Service to Industry Award – Stephen Bird
Best Stand 36sqm or less – LED Autolamps (Aust) Pty Ltd
The Best Stand over 36 sqm – ZF Services Australia Pty Ltd
Excellence in Export Awards
Gold – Disc Brakes Australia; Silver – Turbosmart; Bronze – Australian Clutch Services
Excellence in Manufacturing Awards
Gold – Redarc Electronics; Silver – Turbosmart; Bronze – Tridon Australia
Terry Mahoney Excellence In Marketing Awards
– Valvoline Australia; Silver – Fulcrum Suspensions; Bronze – Zeder Australia / Whiteline
Excellence in Employee Engagement & Wellbeing Award – mycar
Excellence in Repair & Service (Chain) – Pedders Suspension & Brakes
Excellence in Repair & Service – Independent Workshop – BM Tech Canterbury

2022 Australian Auto Aftermarket Innovation Awards:

Most Innovative New Aftermarket Product (4WD): Cooldrive Auto Parts for their HULK 4×4 Adjustable Vehicle Door Stop
Most Innovative New Aftermarket Product (Accessories): HSP 4×4 for their HSP Roll R Cover Series 3
Most Innovative New Aftermarket Product (Electrical): IM Group for their Hybrid Battery Remanufacturing Program
Most Innovative New Aftermarket Product (Parts): Pedders Suspension & Brakes for the LoadRyder Onboard Weight Scales
Most Innovative New Aftermarket Product (Performance): Turbosmart for the eSG50 StraightGate50 Electronic External Wastegate
Most Innovative New Servicing Product (Tools & Equipment): Autel Intelligent Technology Corporation with the MaxiSys IA900WA
Most Innovative Community Impact Program: BAPCOR New Zealand for Gumboot Friday – Scrap Battery Collection Campaign
Most Innovative Marketing Campaign: Repco Australia for ‘Bringin’ The Bathurst’
Most Innovative E-Commerce Solution: Repco Australia for their Navigator Pro – Repco Online Service Quote API


Subscribe to our email newsletter
to receive the latest news and updates
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.